Advisory Board Members & Speakers 2018

Chandrashekar Ranga

Deputy Drugs Controller

Central Drugs Standard Control Organisation (CDSCO)

Mr. Chandrashekar Ranga has an Honors degree in Pharmacy and Masters in Pharmaceutical Technology. Mr. Ranga has also Degree in law and PG Diploma in Intellectual Property Laws. He has 27 years experience in Drug Control Departments of the State and Central Governments in various capacities and is currently working as Deputy Drugs Controller (India) at CDSCO West Zone, CDSCO, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of India. He has earlier headed the new drugs division including the IND drugs, International Cell, Legal Cell and the E-Governance Cell at CDSCO. Mr. Ranga played a key role in the signing of the Memorandum of Understanding with various countries including US FDA, UK-MHRA, Japan-PMDA, ANVISA, Brazil and the BRICS group and drafting amendments to the Drugs and Cosmetics Act, Drugs and Cosmetics Rules and Medical Devices Rules. He also dealt with the litigations filed at various courts on behalf of CDSCO. He was also appointed on various committees constituted to revise the existing drug regulations. Mr. Ranga has initiated the e-Governance program at CDSCO. Mr. Chandrashekar Ranga’s intense efforts led to launch of SUGAM portal, the online initiative for CDSCO for filing, tracking and processing of various applications.

follow me on -

Dr. T.V. Narayana


India Pharmaceutical Association

S.M. Mudda

Chairman of Regulatory Affairs Committee

Indian Drug Manufacturer’s Association

Dr Ian Hudson

Chief Executive

Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency (MHRA)

Dr. Thomas Senderovitz

Director General and Chairman of Heads of Medicines Agencies

Danish Medicines Agency

Knut Mager

Head Global Data Privacy


Arun Mishra

Executive Vice President, Regulatory Affairs (Indian Sub Continent)

GSK Healthcare

Vipul Doshi

President - Global Quality & Regulatory

Zydus Cadila

Rajender Singh

Senior Vice President & Head Global Regulatory Affairs

Mankind Pharma

Rashida Najmi

SVP - Quality and RA

Piramal Pharma Solutions

Rahul Chauhan

Director- Regulatory and Medical Affairs, South Asia

Reckitt Benckiser

Dr. Nagendran Irukulapati

Vice President Regulatory Affairs

Aurobindo Pharma Ltd

Samir Ghamare

Deputy General Manager - Regulatory Affairs department

Kenpack Pharma Pvt. Ltd.

Atul Awasthi

Director, GTS MSAT AS


Archana Subramanya

Head GRPD Centers – Poland, India, Egypt and Mexico, Global Regulatory Platforms and Delivery (GRPD), Research & Development


Dirceu Barbano


The Brazilian Health Regulatory Agency (ANVISA)

Dr. Shubhadeep Sinha

Hetero Labs Limited

Senior Vice President – Clinical Development & Medical Affairs

Dr. Milind Joshi

President – Global Regulatory Management

J B Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals Limited

Dr. Akshaya Odak

Head - Regulatory (Biotech)


Damodharan Muniyandi

Sai Life Sciences

VP Global Quality and Regulatory Affairs

Arno Tellmann

Head Global Drug Development India